ACE Elects 2021 Executive Committee

Cindy Zimmerman

New president of the board for ACE Dave Sovereign

During its first quarter meeting this week, the American Coalition for Ethanol (ACE) Board of Directors elected its Officers and Executive Committee for 2021.

Dave Sovereign, Chairman of Golden Grain Energy’s Board, accepted the nomination of President of the ACE Board. He replaces Duane Kristensen, who served as the President of ACE’s Board of Directors for the past three years.

“I’m looking forward to lending my perspective as an Iowa farmer who’s served on the boards of two Iowa ethanol plants in this leadership position on the ACE board,” Sovereign said. In addition to Golden Grain Energy’s Board, which oversees a locally owned 120 million-gallon-per-year (MGY) ethanol plant in Mason City, Iowa, Sovereign also serves on the Absolute Energy board in St. Ansgar, Iowa.

Troy Knecht, South Dakota farmer, representing Redfield Energy, who will serve as Vice President of the ACE Board. Ron Alverson, serving as Treasurer of the ACE Board of Directors, represents Dakota Ethanol in South Dakota. Chris Wilson, General Manager of Mid-Missouri Energy is Secretary of the ACE Board.

Newly elected to serve on the 2021 Executive Committee are:
Chris Studer, Chief Member and Public Relations Officer for East River Electric Power Cooperative, and John Christianson, Director of Christianson PLLP, an accounting and business consulting firm for Ag and Renewable Energy.

ACE, Ethanol, Ethanol News