ACE Elects Board of Directors

Cindy Zimmerman

New ACE Board members Troy Knecht and Owen Jones

The American Coalition for Ethanol (ACE) announced new members of its board of directors Wednesday as the organization’s 32nd annual conference got underway in Omaha, Nebraska.

Six incumbents were re-elected to the board of directors for three-year terms:

Duane Kristensen, representing Chief Ethanol Fuels
Scott McPheeters, representing KAAPA Ethanol
Dan Root, representing Minnesota Corn Growers Association
Rick Schwarck, representing Absolute Energy
Dave Sovereign, representing Golden Grain Energy
Chris Studer, representing East River Electric Cooperative-

Two new members were elected to serve on the board of directors for a three-year term:

Troy Knecht, representing Redfield Energy
Owen Jones, At-large Member

Listen to interviews with both of them here:
ACE Conference interview with attendee Troy Knecht, Redfield Energy

ACE Conference interview with attendee Owen Jones, South Dakota

2019 ACE Conference Photo Album

ACE, ACE Ethanol Conference, Audio, Ethanol, Events