National Biodiesel Foundation Elects New Board of Directors

Cindy Zimmerman

National Biodiesel Foundation directors recently voted to elect Dave Walton, representing the Iowa Soybean Association, to the Board.

The Board also elected officers with Jeff Lynn returning as president, Mark Caspers returning as Vice President, and Lindsay Fitzgerald returning as Treasurer and Secretary. In addition, the Board approved funding to continue several educational projects, including the New York Congressional Tour expected to take place this Spring.

The Foundation’s mission is to accomplish outreach, education, research, and demonstration activities for the advancement of biodiesel.

Biodiesel, Education, NBB