ACE Elects New Executive Committee

Cindy Zimmerman

The American Coalition for Ethanol (ACE) Board of Directors recently elected officers and Executive Committee members for 2018. After five years serving as president of the organizatoin, Ron Alverson with Dakota Ethanol in Wentworth, South Dakota, will now serve as Treasurer of the organization this year. Duane Kristensen, representing Chief Ethanol Fuels in Nebraska accepted the nomination of President of the ACE Board.

RFA CEO Bob Dinneen with outgoing ACE president Ron Alverson and ACE CEO Brian Jennings

“Serving as chairman of ACE has been one of the greatest honors of my life,” Alverson said. “Duane will be an outstanding President with his world of experience and connections in the ethanol industry.”

Alverson was honored by the Renewable Fuels Association (RFA) last week for his decades of work for the industry.

Re-elected to the ACE board was Dave Sovereign, who represents Golden Grain Energy in Mason City, Iowa, and serves on the board of Absolute Energy. Sovereign now serves as Vice President of the ACE Board of Directors. Greg Krissek, who represents the Kansas Corn Growers Association, accepted the nomination of Secretary of the ACE Board of Directors. Troy Knecht, representing the South Dakota Corn Growers Association, operates a diversified farming enterprise in Houghton, South Dakota, in addition to serving as the President of SDCGA.

Chris Wilson was elected to ACE’s Executive Committee for the first time this year, representing Mid-Missouri Energy,

ACE, corn, Ethanol, Ethanol News, RFA