Iowa RFA Elects Officers

Cindy Zimmerman

Iowa RFA president Eamonn Byrne

The Iowa Renewable Fuels Association (IRFA) recently elected its Board of Directors, Officers, and Executive Committee for 2018.

Eamonn Byrne with Lakeview Plymouth Energy was reelected to a second term as President of IRFA. “We had a number of successes in 2017– including securing another year of funding for the Iowa Renewable Fuels Infrastructure Program and protecting the 2018 Renewable Fuel Standard (RFS) levels,” said Byrne. “This year we will continue to advocate for a robust RFS and state and federal policies that increase consumer access to biofuels at the pump.”

Also elected:
Vice President – Bill Howell, POET Biorefining – Coon Rapids
Treasurer – Derek Winkel, Renewable Energy Group, Inc.
Secretary – Eric Hakmiller, Lincolnway Energy

Elected to join the IRFA Officers on the Executive Committee for 2018 are:
Past President – Tom Brooks, Western Dubuque Biodiesel
At-Large – Craig Willis, Archer Daniels Midland
At-Large – Rick Schwarck, Absolute Energy

Ethanol, Ethanol News, Iowa RFA