ACE Announces Scholarship Winners

Cindy Zimmerman

The American Coalition for Ethanol (ACE) has announced its 2017 scholarship winners. Each student receives a $1,000 scholarship through ACE’s Scholarship Program to help further their collegiate education.

Carrie Kemmet of Eleva, Wisconsin, will be attending Purdue University, where she is enrolled in the first-year engineering curriculum and the Honors College. Carrie is the daughter of Neal and Lucinda Kemmet. Her father Neal is employed with ACE ethanol producer member plant Ace Ethanol in Stanley, Wisconsin.

Hailea DeJong is from Madison, South Dakota, and will be pursuing nursing at the University of South Dakota. Hailea is the daughter of Jeff and Jennifer DeJong. Her mother Jennifer works for ACE member East River Electric in Madison.

Keithen Drury from Blue Hill, Nebraska, is a junior at Dordt College in Sioux Center, Iowa, pursuing a degree in Mechanical Engineering. Keithen is the son of Terry and Penny Drury. His father Terry is employed at ACE ethanol producer member Chief Ethanol Fuels in Hastings, Nebraska.

ACE has awarded $50,000 since the scholarship program was started in 2004 for employees and dependents of employees and shareholders of ACE member companies and organizations.

ACE, Ethanol