National Biodiesel Foundation Elects New Directors

Joanna Schroeder

nbb-biodiesel-nbf-logoAs part of the annual National Biodiesel Board meeting, the National Biodiesel Foundation elected new board directors. In addition, the Foundation acknowledged out-going President of the Board Mike Cunningham who severed in the position for two years. During this time he oversaw the Foundation’s efforts including the expansion of biodiesel sustainability research, and efforts to improve land use change modeling. He will continue to participate as a director.

The new officers are as follows:

  • Jeff Lynn, President — Illinois Soybean Association;
  • Mark Caspers, Vice President — Nebraska Soybean Board; and
  • Lindsay Fitzgerald, Secretary/Treasurer – Renewable Energy Group.

“This is an exciting time for the Foundation. We have funded cutting edge indirect land use change research. Our work has reduced the carbon score associated with biodiesel. The improved score proves how sustainable biodiesel really is, and making it more economical for users,” explains Jeff Lynn. “A big part of this position is fundraising for our critical projects. In fact, next Tuesday [November 29th] is National Giving Tuesday. I hope that everyone takes a few minutes from holiday shopping to give back and donate to the Foundation through our website.”

advance biofuels, Biodiesel