New Leadership at National Biodiesel Board

John Davis

nBBThe National Biodiesel Board (NBB) has four new members and four returning members on its governing board. This news release from NBB says the group was elected during NBB’s latest annual fall membership meeting in Washington, D.C., this week.

“Biodiesel faces many challenges but we have strong leadership from among all sectors of the industry and we are in a position as an organization to face those challenges head on,” said NBB CEO Joe Jobe. “This industry has reached nearly two billion gallons for a third consecutive year and will continue to grow into the future under the direction of the board.”

NBB members voted to fill eight board member spots:

– Kent Engelbrecht, ADM
– Ron Heck, Iowa Soybean Association
– Ed Hegland, Minnesota Soybean Research and Promotion Council
– Ron Marr, Minnesota Soybean Processors
– Steve Nogel, AGP
– Amy Sigg Davis, Ohio Soybean Council
– Robert Stobaugh, Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board
– Chad Stone, Renewable Energy Group

Steven Levy, Mike Cunningham, Greg Anderson, Jennifer Case, Timothy Keaveney, Robert Morton, and Ben Wootton also continue to serve on the Governing Board. Four long-time board members retired their positions this year including two past chairs Bob Metz, South Dakota Soybean, and Gary Haer, Renewable Energy Group. Also retiring their positions were Ed Ulch, Iowa Soybean Association, and Todd Ellis, Imperium Renewables.

The meeting also saw discussions on the current state of federal policies impacting the industry, held meetings of standing committees, and began the annual program planning process.

Biodiesel, NBB