ACE Elects Board Representatives

Joanna Schroeder

aceDuring the recent American Coalition for Ethanol’s conference in Omaha, Nebraska, members elected directors to serve on their governing board. Four individuals re-elected to the ACE Board of Directors:

  • Ron Alverson, representing Dakota Ethanol, LLC, an ethanol plant in Wentworth, South Dakota, which produces 50 million gallons of ethanol per year (MGY).  Alverson currently serves as the President of the ACE Board of Directors.
  • John Christianson, on behalf of Christianson and Associates, a Wilmar, Minnesota based accounting and consulting firm.
  • Doug Punke, CEO of the Renewable Products Marketing Group (RPMG), an ethanol marketing company in Shakopee, Minnesota.
  • Brian Wilcox, from the Nebraska Public Power District, an electric utility company in Columbus, Nebraska which serves 87 out of the 93 counties in the state.

ACE members also elected two individuals to serve as new board directors.  Kenton Johnson was elected to represent Granite Falls Energy, LLC, a 62 mgy ethanol plant located near Granite Falls, Minnesota, and Mike Clemens, a farmer from Wimbledon, North Dakota, was elected to represent the North Dakota Corn Growers Association.

The full list of the ACE Broad of Directors is available here.

ACE, ACE Ethanol Conference, biofuels, Ethanol