Renewable Fuels Association Chooses 2014 Leaders

John Davis

RFA-logo-13Some familiar faces will stay in leadership roles for the Renewable Fuels Association (RFA), as the group elected its officers to the Board of Directors during today’s annual RFA membership meeting held in Minneapolis, MN. Neill McKinstray, President of the Ethanol Group, The Andersons, Inc., remains Chairman of the RFA Board of Directors for a second year after previously serving as Vice Chairman.

“Ethanol has proven to help families, rural communities, and consumers across the country. It reduces prices at the pump, revitalizes rural communities, and makes America safer by decreasing our dependence on foreign oil. The battle we are in will only continue to escalate and it is vitally important that the RFS remain in place.” McKinstray stated. “The RFA is a strong and vocal advocate for the ethanol industry and I look forward to another year working side by side with RFA’s highly professional staff and other producers to continue the growth and evolution of this vital industry. We all know what is ahead and I look forward to facing those challenges head on.”

McKinstray is joined by:

• Vice Chairman Randall J. Doyal, CEO of Al-Corn Clean Fuel in Claremont, Minnesota.

• Treasurer Walter Wendland, CEO of Golden Grain Energy in Mason City, Iowa.

• Secretary Mick Henderson, General Manager of Commonwealth Agri-Energy in Hopkinsville, Kentucky.

• President Bob Dinneen, CEO of the Renewable Fuels Association, Washington, DC.

conferences, RFA