2012 National Ethanol Conference Scholarship Winners

Chuck Zimmerman

Here are the 2012 National Ethanol Conference Scholarship winners. In the photo with leaders from the Renewable Fuels Association are Olumoye Ajao, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal; Vinay Patel, Troy University; Anahita Eckard, South Dakota State University; Ted Elverson, South Dakota State University; Hunter Flodman, University of Nebraska; Jason Levar, Minnesota West Community and Technical College and Karen Lewis, Arizona State University. Not pictured is Yi Wang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

I asked each of them to tell me about themselves and why they wanted to attend the National Ethanol Conference and what they hoped to take away from the experience. I think you’ll find their answers interesting. Perhaps there are some future industry leaders in this group!

You can listen to my interview with the winners here: Interview with NEC Scholarship Winners

Don’t forget to check out our photos: 2012 National Ethanol Conference Photo Album

Audio, Ethanol News, National Ethanol Conference, RFA