IRFA Elects 2012 Board of Directors and Officers

Iowa RFAThe Iowa Renewable Fuels Association (IRFA) elected its new 2012 Board of Directors and executive committee during its annual meeting last week.

2012 IRFA Board of Directors include Brad Albin, Renewable Energy Group, who will serve as president; Rick Schwarck, Absolute Energy, vice president; Steve Bleyl, Green Plains Renewable Energy, treasurer and Brian Cahill, Southwest Iowa Renewable Energy, secretary. Monte Shaw, IRFA executive director, is a non-voting member of the board of directors.

Those who were elected to join the IRFA officers on the executive committee for 2012 include Walt Wendland, Golden Grain Energy, who is the IRFA past president; Tom Brooks, Western Dubuque Biodiesel, at-large and Craig Willis, ADM, at-large.

Each producer member has a seat on the board and votes on officers. New officers will serve a one-year term during the 2012 calendar year.

Biodiesel, Ethanol