Biodiesel Board Announces Officers

Cindy Zimmerman

National Biodiesel Board members this week elected seven returning governing board members and one new member to serve on the leadership committee as part of the organization’s membership meeting in Washington D.C.

Officers elected to lead the board are:
Gary Haer, chairman, Renewable Energy Group, Inc. (Producer)
Ed Ulch, vice chair, Iowa Soybean Board (Farmer)
Ron Marr, secretary, Minnesota Soybean Processors, (Producer)
Jim Conway, treasurer, Griffin Industries (Producer)

Biodiesel board members also voted to fill eight board member spots, which include the officer team and:
Ed Hegland, Minnesota Soybean Research and Promotion Council (Farmer)
Kris Kappenman, Archer Daniels Midland (Producer)
Bob Metz, South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion council (Farmer)
Robert Stobaugh, Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board (Farmer)

Biodiesel, NBB, Soybeans