RFA Announces 2012 Leadership

Cindy Zimmerman

All officers of the Renewable Fuels Association were re-elected to serve another term at the ethanol organization’s annual membership meeting held this week in Washington DC.

RFAChuck Woodside of KAAPA Ethanol in Minden, Nebraska was re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Also re-elected were Vice Chairman Neill McKinstray, Ethanol Division Vice President and General Manager, The Andersons, Inc.; Treasurer Randall J. Doyal, CEO of Al-Corn Clean Fuel in Claremont, Minnesota; Secretary Walter Wendland, CEO of Golden Grain Energy in Mason City, Iowa; and President Bob Dinneen.

Additionally, the RFA welcomed Bill Brady, CEO of next generation ethanol technology company Mascoma and Chairman of the Advanced Ethanol Council (AEC), to the Board of Directors and Executive Committee of the RFA. The AEC represents a wide range of advanced ethanol technologies utilizing feedstock from grasses and corn stalks to wood waste, municipal solid waste and algae to produce clean, renewable ethanol and works in partnership with RFA.

advanced biofuels, AEC, Ethanol, Ethanol News, RFA