IRFA Elects 2011 Officers

Joanna Schroeder

The Iowa Renewable Fuels Association (IRFA) has elected its 2011 Board of Director Officers and Executive Committee. New officers were elected during the organization’s annual meeting and will service a one-year term during the 2011 calendar year. The IRFA was formed in 2002 to represent Iowa’s ethanol and biodiesel producers.

“Congratulations to the newly elected officers,” said IRFA Executive Director Monte Shaw. “There are several opportunities for growth in 2011 but there are also serious challenges. The renewable fuels industry appreciates these individuals for stepping up to lead during this crucial time.”

2011 IRFA Board of Directors Officers
President, Walt Wendland, Golden Grain Energy, Mason City, Iowa
Vice President, Brad Albin, REG, Ames, Iowa
Treasurer, Rick Schwarck, Absolute Energy, St. Ansgar, Iowa
Secretary, Steve Bleyl Green Plains Renewable Energy, Shenandoah/Superior, Iowa
Executive Director, Monte Shaw

IRFA Officers on the Executive Committee for 2011
Past President, Bill Couser, Lincolnway Energy, Nevada, Iowa
At-Large, Bruce Rastetter, Hawkeye Renewables, Ames, Iowa
At-Large, Tom Brooks, Western Dubuque Biodiesel, Farley, Iowa
At-Large, Brian Cahill, Southwest IA Renewable Energy, Council Bluffs, Iowa

Biodiesel, Company Announcement, Ethanol