White House Announces Interagency Biofuels Group

Cindy Zimmerman

white houseThe White House will form a working group to be chaired by the heads of three government agencies to speed the sustainable development of biofuels.

The action was announced during a press conference this morning with Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack, EPA Administrator Lisa Jackson and Energy Secretary Steven Chu, who will head the new Biofuels Interagency Working Group. They pledged to work together to accelerate funding to encourage production of next-generation biofuels from biomass and other non-corn feedstocks.

biofuels, Energy, Government