NEVC Elects New Board Members at Annual Meeting

nevcThe National Ethanol Vehicle Coalition (NEVC) recently elected five new members to three years terms on their Board of Directors. New members include: Shirley Ball of Ethanol Producers and Consumers ((EPAC) Ms. Ball was re-elected to an additional 3 year term); Don Borgman of John Deere; Tom May of MFA Oil Company; Dave Weber of Abengoa Bioenergy Trading; and DeVonna Zeug of the Minnesota Corn Growers Association.

“It is a privilege for MFA Oil to have a retailer’s voice at the table with the rest of the valued stakeholders in the efforts to reduce our dependence on foreign oil, have cleaner emissions from our transportation sector and bring economic value to our country thru the NEVC’s continued efforts to promote higher level blends of ethanol,” said Tom May, director of marketing for MFA Oil Company. MFA Oil Company operates more than 50 E85 fueling stations throughout the Missouri, Iowa and Arkansas.

The NEVC also elected officers for 2009: Bernie Punt, general manager of Siouxland Energy and Livestock Cooperative of Sioux Center, Iowa will serve as the Board Chairman. Elected as Vice-Chairman was Dwayne Siekman, executive director of the Ohio Corn Growers Association. Scott Negley, director of North America Product Management of Dresser Wayne will be serving as Secretary of the NEVC. Finally, DeVonna Zeug, a corn and soybean farmer from Walnut Grove, Minnesota, will serve as Treasurer representing the Minnesota Corn Growers Association.

“We are pleased to welcome these industry leaders as new NEVC board members,” noted Chairman of the NEVC Bernie Punt. “The NEVC provides the opportunity of bringing together a group of stakeholders that can offer unique views while working together to promote high level blends of ethanol fuel in flexible fuel vehicles. We look forward to working with each of them in advancing this goal.”

E85, Equipment, Ethanol, John Deere, National Ethanol Vehicle Coalition, News