New President for Missouri Ethanol Group

Cindy Zimmerman

Missouri RFAThe Missouri Renewable Fuels Association, an organization comprised of Missouri’s six farmer-owned ethanol plants and the Missouri Corn Growers Association, have elected Gene Millard of St. Joseph, as the organization’s 2008-09 president.

Gene MillardMillard, chairman of Golden Triangle Energy in Craig, Mo., assumed the new leadership responsibilities October 1. He succeeds John Eggleston, president of POET Biorefining-Macon and founding MoRFA president.

“John deserves much praise for his leadership and dedication to the ethanol industry during his two-plus years as MoRFA president,” says Millard. “He invested his time and hard work into guiding a start-up organization and his efforts are very much appreciated.”

Other 2008-09 MoRFA officers elected include: Vice President, Ryland Utlaut, Mid-Missouri Energy; Secretary, David Vogt, POET Biorefining-Laddonia; and Treasurer, Bill Becker, LifeLine Foods, Inc.

Ethanol, News