Safely Moving Ethanol

Cindy Zimmerman

CSXSeveral ethanol producers are among the winners of the 14th annual CSXT Chemical Safety Excellence Award which reflects commitment to rail car maintenance and safety as well as continuous safe tank car loading.

To be eligible for the award, companies must ship 600 or more railcars per year on CSXT and have zero non-accidental releases during the year.

Among the ethanol industry winners for 2007: Ace Ethanol; Archer Daniels Midland Company; Glacial Lakes Energy; Global Ethanol; Granite Falls Energy; Lincolnway Energy LLC; Poet; US Bioenergy; and Verasun Energy Corporation.

Ethanol, News, transportation