NEVC Board Meeting

Cindy Zimmerman

The National Ethanol Vehicle Coalition held its 2008 Annual Board of Directors meeting in St. Louis February 4 and 5.

At the meeting, two new board members and five executive officers were elected.

NEVCThe 2008 NEVC Executive Officers include: Chairman Bernie Punt, Siouxland Energy Livestock and Coop; Vice-Chairman Dwayne Siekman, Ohio Corn Growers Association; Secretary Scott Negley, Dresser Wayne; and Treasurer Roger Moore, Minnesota Corn Growers Association.

The new board members for 2008 are Kevin Kuykendall, president of White Energy, and Ray Hutchinson, vice president of Business Development for Gilbarco Veeder-Root.

Chairman Punt said, “As the 2008 Chairman of the NEVC, I look forward to establishing a relationship with the diverse group of their representing members. Working together will allow this organization to meet the challenges involved with introducing E85 into the marketplace and increasing ethanol use; and decreasing the country’s dependency on foreign oil.”

Ethanol, News