EPIC Names New Board Members

Cindy Zimmerman

E LogoThe Ethanol Promotion and Information Council (EPIC) has elected several new industry leaders to its Board of Directors.

They are James Redding of Nebraska Energy, LLC; Melissa Ullerich of VeraSun Energy, Aurora; Gary Pestorious, EXOL; Alan Jentz, Amaizing Energy; Revis Stephenson, Advanced BioEnergy; and Kristi Lee, U.S. BioEnergy, Platte Valley. All newly elected board members will serve three-year terms.

Tom BranhanTom Branhan of Glacial Lakes Energy was re-elected as President of the board. “We’ve made tremendous strides in the last year in educating the public about ethanol. We’ll continue those efforts while moving forward with states on our voluntary branding initiatives at the pumps,” said Branhan. “Building demand for ethanol is a focus of our efforts.”

Other officers are James Redding, newly elected as Vice President, and Greg Krissek of Prairie Horizon Agri Energy, re-elected as Secretary/Treasurer. The remainder of the board includes Walter Kittrell of Fagen, Inc.; Dave Vander Griend, Lifeline Foods; and Larry Ward, Broin Companies.

Formed in May of 2005, EPIC now represents nearly half of the nation’s ethanol production facilities in addition to a growing number of companies and organizations that supply and support the ethanol industry.

EPIC, Ethanol, News